The ‘Face’ called Wisdom…in the crowd of Beliefs!

Face in the crowd

If I am able to see and recognize “Faces” around, it affirms that I have eyes. If I have eyes to see, brain to observe, mind to think, heart to feel, and ways to express, it only confirms that “I” exist. If I exist, I must be wearing a worldly identity. A worldly identity assures a worldly name in return. The world has a habit of validating the name with a “Face” and the “Face” with a name. I have a good news to share, I have both – a name and a face.

Let’s reverse the gaze and the direction of correlation and deduction. If the name and face exist in  recognizable terms, it surely confirms the existence of a certain identity which further could be attributed with eyes, brain, heart and all the sensory tools for enabling the communication channel with the world. But this reverse gaze has aberrations, it does not always guarantee to deconstruct the identity to the level of discovering sensory tools like eyes, brain etc. The name guarantees existence of an identity (real or abstract) but surely not a face. The face on the other hand  guarantees both a name and an identity. Both of these on the other hand do not guarantee to be necessarily equipped with sensory tools. For instance – Feelings could have names but not faces and certainly not sensory tools for themselves to manifest other aspects of expressions. An idol could possess both a name and a face but surely not the sensory tools.

The riddle is solved now. ‘Face’ is a visual manifestation of a certain existence and ‘Name’ is a lingual manifestation of the same. While human beings have been able to evolve to invent  languages to infuse life into even abstract existence, the human evolution in terms of visual perception and expression has been relatively slower. It has consistently lacked the ability to at least perceive if not express the abstract realities, visually. It has failed to infuse a visual life in abstract existences by facilitating a face.

Life is not just a breathing game. A lifeless Shunya (zero) could be deconstructed into identities with positive and negative nature and the electric current be infused bearing the flag called life. So life in reality is nothing but interaction between identities which could be abstract or real or for that matter both. The abstract realities could be manifested through faces provided imaginative capabilities are exploited. Believe me, we too are as abstract if seen through a different frame of reference. God’s frame of reference. We are just a visual manifestation of God, we are ‘Faces’!

When I shot this picture, I was looking at the face called wisdom, crowded with the worldly claims to wisdom full with ego.

A Face called Shailendra!

A Face in the Crowd

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Rupali says:

    Good point Shailendra.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice take on the theme!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Goodness that’s a philosophical take on the theme! Well done and thank you for following my humble blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. satyanveshee says:

      I like anythings which could provoke thoughts. Yours is surely one of those!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. That was an interesting read on face vs identity . The Buddha really stood out . Lovely photograph!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. satyanveshee says:

      Thanks for your encouraging comment!

      Like

  5. charisma says:

    I absolutely love the way u stated this: “The world has a habit of validating the name with a “Face” and the “Face” with a name.” But then, I firmly believe that good does a name matter??Nothing much really. U can hundreds of names and nicknames and epithets and titles but u’ll be the same person all the same, all along.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. satyanveshee says:

      Thanks a lot! Loved the fact that someone cared to read my blabbers and put fwd some very genuine meaning to what I said. Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. charisma says:

        The pleasure was mine. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice take on the theme and well-spotted photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Suzanne says:

    I like the way you have taken your thoughts on faces into a complex dissertation on the nature of the self. Your post makes for stimulating reading and leads into further questions about the nature of reality.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. satyanveshee says:

      Thanks for taking time and reading my blabbering. I have read just one post of yours and that conviced me that you would read the churning taking place within me and those lines. Still trying to dwell through to know myself.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Suzanne says:

        I think many of us are on that quest. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. satyanveshee says:

      I am humbled! Made me feel, heard. Thanks and ‘सहृदय आभार’!

      Like

Leave a comment